I honestly have no idea what to write.

… which makes for a terrible blogger.  It seems, at least to me, the height of folly to think that some random stranger would be keenly interested in what I had for breakfast (crackers) or other, similar minutiae.  Nevertheless, in order to keep in touch with beloved members of my self-appointed family and, perhaps, exercise a modicum of self-expression, here I am.  Blogging.  I’m ’bout 5 years behind the blog-train, but I still managed to board.

Hi.  I’m Leigh.  There’s not much else to that.  Sometimes I make things for http://jeshala.etsy.com and sometimes I play video games.  Sometimes I pet my cat.  I’m all home-stuck gimpy so don’t expect fonts of exciting content here.

I’m also self deprecating at times.  Blame it on the catholicism in my family.

L’anyhoodle, I’m certain that SOMETHING ought to happen, eventually, that warrants its own post.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mr WordPress
    Oct 21, 2011 @ 19:48:33

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

  2. Borepatch
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 06:05:41

    Well, I mostly skip breakfast. While not grossly overweight, I’d like to drop 10 pounds, and being fifty-(mumble) years old, it’s harder than it used to be.

    But when I can, I like Post “Great Grains” cereal with Yogurt. Even better, when I’m home with the family (as opposed to being 900 miles away for work) I like to make my “Greasy Dad Breakfast” (the breakfast is greasy, not me): pancakes, bacon and eggs.

    Oh, I like to post pet pix, too.

    Welcome to Al Gore’s Intarwebz.. You’ll fit in nicely. 😉

    Reply

  3. Greg
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 23:57:16

    Borepatch sent me…I had Les Schwab popcorn for breakfast. Yummy, but guilt free since it means I was being productive before 8am on a day off!

    Reply

  4. TinCan Assassin
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 23:59:48

    I know all about self deprecating Catholics. I am one too. And I had a cinnamon roll and a croissant breakfast sandwich for breakfast. I usually wait for something I need to vent before I post. Must be why I only have 10s of readers.

    Reply

  5. Bill
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 00:10:16

    Most days I make do with a bowl of Cheerios and a mug of coffee, followed by another mug of coffee once I get to the office. After I feed and otherwise attend to the cat…

    Reply

  6. BrockTownsend
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 00:14:31

    Welcome, Leigh.

    Reply

  7. Dirt Crashr (@DirtCrashr)
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 00:23:14

    Shredded wheat, or slices of black forest ham – or both, and a big Vtamix blender full of fruity slurpy stuff. It’s the most important meal and to lose weight you have to eat it (Borepatch!) o set your body up for a carb-cycling diet plan that burns fat and calories – or we fifty-mumbles just stay in weight-stasis…

    Reply

  8. John Bernard Books
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 01:10:23

    Home made McMuffin: Toasted english muffin…no butter, one slice american cheese, nuke one egg in sprayed bowl for 45 seconds (pop the yolk)…some assembly required.

    Easy peasy, lemon squeezy. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Jay G.
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 02:29:19

    Borepatch sent me too.

    Breakfast is the same every day. Coffee with Splenda and milk. Om nom nom.

    ‘Grats on the blog. It’s addictive. You have been warned… 🙂

    Reply

  10. MSgt B
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 11:52:28

    Coffee and cigarettes. The breakfast of (former) champions.

    That right there covers two of the four food groups. (The other two being beer and McDonald’s).

    Reply

  11. SiGraybeard
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 15:10:56

    I’ll play, too, and I’m also here due to Borepatch. A self-deprecating non-catholic christian.

    Today, low carb, sugar free pumpkin cheesecake and two mugs of coffee. Most days considerably better balanced than that.

    Welcome to the blogosphere!

    Reply

  12. Instinct
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 18:59:10

    Welcome.

    Had a muffin and a glass of milk (which the cats attempted to help me with)

    Reply

  13. Ken
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 14:09:46

    Shredded wheat, raisin bran, oatmeal (old fashioned oats, with cinnamon, dark brown sugar, and raisins added), or Cream of Wheat with black coffee and whole wheat toast most days. Once in a while I’ll have eggs and bacon/sausage, or pancakes and bacon, or French toast and bacon, or donuts and coffee. This being the day after Thanksgiving, though, I had pecan pie. 🙂

    Reply

  14. Enjay
    Nov 26, 2011 @ 11:02:18

    This being the day after Thanksgiving, my kids conspired to make me breakfast in bed. Pancakes, left over rolls, and an omelet. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

