Er, welcome breakfast fans?

I guess my first post is a fancy place for folks to talk about breakfast so that’s a thing.

Fun fact: This is a meal that I rarely if ever consume.  And this phenomenon is the strangest thing ever to happen to me on the internet.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 18:19:31

    During part of the time I worked in the oil patch, my breakfast was supper. I worked nights, so I could enjoy a full cooked meal, with dessert before going to work. It changed my entire perception of meals and what is considered appropiate. Since them, I’ve become somewhat of a meal rebel and developed a narrow minded opinion on the narrow minded opinion that meals have to have a set time, food description and certain size portion.

    BTW: Cold pork jambalaya is a breakfast many will never enjoy… although they should.

    Reply

  2. Old NFO
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 18:40:11

    LOL, welcome to the Interwebz… Food is good, and breakfast is good regardless of what time you eat it 🙂

    Reply

  3. MSgt B
    Nov 26, 2011 @ 12:55:52

    Black Friday shopping?

    A lot of people seem to be blogging about how they are avoiding it…

    The only shopping I did was at the MCB Quantico commissary. I actually got what I needed instead of a bunch of junk because I was so sick of food after Turkey Day.

    Reply

  4. Thomas
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 03:10:12

    Well, here’s an easy breakfast on the go. Take 2 frozen raw biscuits and pop them into the toaster oven, set temp and time. Take 2 frozen sausage patties, throw into fry pan and cook straight from frozen state. Sausage takes maybe 10 minutes, biscuits 25ish, Slap ’em together into a pair of sandwiches and eat in car on way to work. Arrive full and covered in crumbs.

    Reply

  5. Thomas
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 03:12:03

    To make it easier, you can wake to the alarm, start the biscuits, take a shower, then do the sausage then runlikehellI’mlatelatelate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

