The Daily Shiny — 1/23/12

Yay!  Second day in a row!  The pictures kinda suck today, though.

Remember this hot piece of action?

S-e-x-x-y

Hot piece of action.

I ended up sticking with just a necklace of sodalite and lapis chips instead of something SUPER FANCY and seed beaded.  It’s not the initial idea that I had, but I think I can live with that.  It’ll get on my website… eventually.

Today I woke up feeling like a human being.  A sweaty, drippy, disgusting human being.  So post-shower, I made a pair of earrings to match the hot piece of action above.  I’m considering re-doing them, but only to make the wrapping a bit neater.  Nothing fancy, so you get some pictures.

Step one

It starts with an idea!

Idunno I feel like I almost should go back to this instead of where I went.  So it goes.  Sometimes I undo things and redo them.  It’s not like it was impossibile to make, though.  That’s more sodalite up there.

I love these pearls so hard.

See where this is going?

Sorry about the quality of the pictures, but it’s just that kind of night.  Everything’s turning out sloppier than I intended.  Anyway, after a lot of swearing and a general sense of dissatisfaction with the outcome (though not the design)…

No fanfare here.

Not with a BAM but a whimper.

Iiiidunno.  I can do way better than this.  The non tarnish covering kept coming off and my hands were all sweaty so the metal was getting dull.  I know I can do better than this, and I probably will.  Tomorrow.

Oh lord, we ran out of cat food, so the cats are getting tuna tonight.  The hubbub in the apartment is just amazing.  Three cats, all of them singing the song of their idiotic cat people.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Car
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 17:05:16

    I don’t know, I like those earrings 🙂 Very simple and elegant.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

