Finishing my big project.

Yeah yeah I know it doesn’t match entirely. My aunt insisted I use these stones.


So this is the product of a couple years of procrastination, mostly since I had to dodge the increasingly impossible demands of both mom and great aunt. Initially, my aunt wanted SOLID GOLD. Mom also wouldn’t settle for anything less than sterling. I also had to use mismatched, differently sized stones. Specific ones.

It’s enough to make you scream.

Eventually, I got the brilliant idea to do my first experiment in precious metal clay. It’s not too bad, but sadly, I can’t really pretty it up further. No time. Need the money for a security deposit (if anyone wants to buy things from http://jeshala.etsy.com so we can afford it… yeah.)
More to come as the day wears on. This will keep me focused. I think.

Leave a Reply

