Daily Shiny — 1/5/13

Despite popular belief, this is not a cat toy.

No, seriously, I need that.

No, seriously, I need that.

Anyway, I didn’t take enough during-the-process pictures, but I’ll get back on that.  Y’know, eventually.  Mostly it was difficult because Keeten kept stealing the pieces.

Keeten, I’m serious, stop or I’m calling the cops.

She kept grabbing it with her damn teeth and running away.  Someone is punchy today.

Anyway, it was a productive evening.  I took a Lake Michigan waterfront stone and wrapped it up, using topaz, silver, and glass.  The necklace itself has uh… wtf did I put on there.

Oh yeah!  Topaz, silver, glass.  Then on the chain is sea opal, fluorite, and moonstone.

Oh yeah! Topaz, silver, glass. Then on the chain is sea opal, fluorite, and moonstone.

IMG_0078

The back turned out well enough for it to be reversible!

Anyway, it’s finished!  Maybe I’ll do more!

I hope.  I’m on a new thingie for my supposed fibromyalgia.  It’s supposed to help the pain stuff and act as an anti-depressant.  Man, I’m open on here about crap.  Try not to blackmail me, y’all.  I’m just hoping it means less of the ol’ hillbilly heroin because oh man do I hate oxycodone.

Leave a Reply

